DBT Family Workshop - 12 Fridays

This session has just start.

Online Workshop

June 24-July 29 and Sept 9-Oct 14 (Note: No classes during August)

  • Started Jun 24
  • 429 US dollars
  • Online Workshop

Service Description

Next workshop starts Friday, June 24. Now open for registration. FOR FAMILIES OF PERSONS WITH BORDERLINE PERSONALITY DISORDER 12 Fridays: June 24-July 29 and Sept 9-Oct 14 (Note: No classes during August) Ideal for North Americans who want a morning class when other family members are not around and accessible hours after work for Europeans. Start in June, complete the first six weeks, take August off and start the second 6 weeks in September after Labor Day (US holiday). 12 noon Eastern Time | 11 a.m. Central Time 10 a.m. Mountain Time | 9 a.m. Pacific Time 5 p.m. Great Britain-Portugal 6 p.m. France-Germany-Sweden 7 p.m. Finland-Greece ________________________________________________ THIS 12-WEEK COURSE INCLUDES: - Bio-Social Theory of BPD - Understanding Emotional Dysregulation and Impulsive Behavior - The Power of Presence and Acceptance - The Function and Construction of Emotions - Validation, Validation, and More Validation - Understanding Behavioral Change - Interpersonal Effectiveness - Self-Care and Personal Limits - How to Deal with Risky Behaviors - Ending Black and White Thinking WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT OUR WORKSHOP: “Just a few weeks after starting this workshop, I noticed that I began to feel a little less stressed and a little more centered when I was with my daughter.” “I came to see the reality of my loved-one from another point of view that was different from the one I had for many years.” “This workshop was spot on accurate with the insights that I got.” “I learned little by little how to face problems with acceptance.” “I began to see the reality that I needed to see, raw as it was sometimes.” “This class helped to calm me and empower me to be more ‘effective’ with my loved one.” Workshop fees: The total cost of the workshop is $429 (U.S. dollars) paid in full before the workshop begins. This is only $35 per class and the fee is per person (not per family). The class is limited to a maximum of 25 participants and there will be ample opportunity to for dialogue and exercises. Upcoming sessions Friday, June 24 Friday, July 1 Friday, July 8 Friday, July 15 Friday, July 22 Friday, July 29 Friday, Sept 9 Friday, Sept 16 Friday, Sept 23 Friday, Sept 30 Friday, Oct 7 Friday, Oct 14


Upcoming Sessions


Cancellation Policy

Sorry! No cancellations with less than 48 hours (2 days) notice.


Contact Details

3374923749

dbtcoach.corrine@gmail.com

608 East Main Street, New Iberia, LA, USA