DBT Family Workshop - Oct-Jan


Online Workshop

For families of persons with symptoms of borderline personality disorder

  • Starts Oct 21
  • 429 US dollars
  • Online Workshop

Available spots


Service Description

Ideal for North Americans who want a morning class when other family members are not around and also convenient hours after work for Europeans. 12 Fridays: Oct 21-Jan 12 12 noon Eastern Time | 11 a.m. Central Time 10 a.m. Mountain Time | 9 a.m. Pacific Time 5 p.m. Great Britain-Portugal 6 p.m. France-Germany-Sweden 7 p.m. Finland-Greece ________________________________________________ THIS 12-WEEK COURSE INCLUDES: - Bio-Social Theory of BPD - Understanding Emotional Dysregulation and Impulsive Behavior - The Power of Presence and Acceptance - The Function and Construction of Emotions - Validation, Validation, and More Validation - Understanding Behavioral Change - Interpersonal Effectiveness - Self-Care and Personal Limits - How to Deal with Risky Behaviors - Ending Black and White Thinking WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT OUR WORKSHOP: “Just a few weeks after starting this workshop, I noticed that I began to feel a little less stressed and a little more centered when I was with my daughter.” “I came to see the reality of my loved-one from another point of view that was different from the one I had for many years.” “This workshop was spot on accurate with the insights that I got.” “I learned little by little how to face problems with acceptance.” “I began to see the reality that I needed to see, raw as it was sometimes.” “This class helped to calm me and empower me to be more ‘effective’ with my loved one.” Workshop fees: The total cost of the workshop is $429 (U.S. dollars) paid in full before the workshop begins. This is only $35 per class and the fee is per person (not per family). The class is limited to a maximum of 25 participants and there will be ample opportunity to for dialogue and exercises. Notes: No class November 24 for Thanksgiving. European times will differ by 1 hour on November 3 due to different daylight savings end dates in US and Europe.


Upcoming Sessions


Cancellation Policy

Sorry! No cancellations with less than 48 hours (2 days) notice.


Contact Details

3374923749

corrine@dbtcoach.com

608 East Main Street, New Iberia, LA, USA