12 Weeks: DBT Workshop for Families of persons with borderline personality disorder

Fri, May 27

|

Online Workshop

12 Weeks: DBT Workshop for Families of persons with borderline personality disorder

Learn basic skills that will help you to feel more balanced, manage all your relationships more effectively, and help move your loved one toward recovery.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 27, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Workshop

About the Event

Learn basic skills that will help you to feel more balanced, manage all your relationships more effectively, and help move your loved one toward recovery.

Do you have a relative in your family who has symptoms of BPD, intense emotional dysregulation or impulsive behaviors? Are you frustrated and tired of being blamed or verbally attacked? Have you witnessed signs of self-injury or other harmful behaviors? Are you a parent worried that your “adult” son or daughter will never really grow up?

The workshop will include lectures, slides, and experiential practice to increase your knowledge and skills in areas that include:

:: The Bio-Social Theory of Borderline Personality Disorder :: The Power of Presence and Acceptance :: The Science of Emotions :: Validation, Validation, and More Validation :: How Behavior is Conditioned and Modified :: Making Requests and Saying No Effectively :: Self-Compassion and Personal Limits :: How to Deal with Risky Behaviors and Tolerate Distress :: Ending Black and White Thinking

Join this 12-week, online workshop from anywhere and learn the wisdom and skills from Dialectical Behavior Therapy to understand borderline personality disorder and to respond more effectively to a loved-one with BPD symptoms.

Corrine Stoewsand, Ph.D. is trained in Dialectical Behavior Therapy, which has a wealth of research showing its effectiveness in treating borderline personality disorder and other mental health conditions. Corrine has taught DBT skills to families and therapists throughout Latin America for 15 years. Her book, Genuine Validation, was published in 2019.

Randi Kreger, author of the bestseller, Stop Walking On Eggshells, has been helping families for over 25 years. Through her books, online groups, and workshops, she has helped millions of people around the world to understand and manage their relationships with a person who suffers from borderline personality disorder and/or narcissistic personality disorder.

Workshop fees: The total cost of the workshop is $390, paid in full before the workshop begins.

Copyright © 2022 DBT Coach, All rights reserved.

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • 12 weeks DBT Workshop

    $390

    DBT Workshop for Families of persons with borderline personality disorder. 12 Weeks: Fridays, March 18 - June 3 8 p.m. Eastern Time | 7 p.m. Central Time 6 p.m. Mountain Time | 5 p.m. Pacific Time with Corrine Stoewsand and Randi Kreger

    $390

    0

    $0

Total

$0

Share This Event