MARCH SWOE 12-Week Family Workshop

Fri, May 13

|

Online Workshop

MARCH SWOE 12-Week Family Workshop

For Families of Persons with Borderline Personality Disorder

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 13, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CDT

Online Workshop

About the Event

With Corrine Stoewsand and Randi Kreger.

Offering the wisdom and skills from Dialectical Behavior Therapy to help family members understand the symptoms of borderline personality disorder, transform their anger and exhaustion into empathy and hope, and to respond more effectively to a loved-one with BPD symptoms. 

:: Do you have a relative in your family who has symptoms of BPD, intense emotional dysregulation or impulsive behaviors?

:: Are you frustrated and tired of being blamed or verbally attacked?

:: Have you witnessed signs of self-injury or other harmful behaviors?

:: Are you a parent worried that your “adult” son or daughter will never really grow up?

This 12-week course will include: 

:: Bio-Social Theory of BPD

:: Understanding Emotional Dysregulation and Impulsive Behavior

:: The Power of Presence and Acceptance

:: The Function and Construction of Emotions

:: Validation, Validation, and More Validation

:: Understanding Behavioral Change

:: Interpersonal Effectiveness

:: Self-Care and Personal Limits

:: How to Deal with Risky Behaviors

:: Developing Motivation and Commitment

:: Accompanying Another in Problem Solving

:: Ending Black and White Thinking

Corrine Stoewsand, Ph.D. is trained in Dialectical Behavior Therapy, which has a wealth of research showing its effectiveness in treating borderline personality disorder and other mental health conditions. Corrine has taught DBT skills to families and therapists throughout Latin America for 15 years. Her book, Genuine Validation, was published in 2019. 

Randi Kreger, author of the bestseller, Stop Walking On Eggshells, has been helping families for over 25 years. Through her books, online groups, and workshops, she has helped millions of people around the world to understand and manage their relationships with a person who suffers from borderline personality disorder and/or narcissistic personality disorder.

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • MARCH SWOE 12-Week Family Work

    $390

    12-week course. 8 p.m. Eastern Time | 7 p.m. Central Time 6 p.m. Mountain Time | 5 p.m. Pacific Time with Corrine Stoewsand and Randi Kreger

    $390

    0

    $0

Total

$0

Share This Event