mujercampo-retocada.png

Mindfulness, Self-Compassion, and Validation

November 2nd, 9th, and 16th, 2021

Zoom Workshops

Whether you are a parent, a spouse, a sibling, or an adult child, you will find these workshops invaluable to helping yourself and your family member with BPD. If you have BPD, these skills are also useful. These workshops will help you to program useful to help you reconnect with yourself and attend to your own needs. 

Mujer en el campo

The series will give you concrete strategies and practice exercises that will help you

 

· Relieve your emotional distress, grounding and centering you, which helps you support your loved one.

· Boost your kindness toward yourself and soften your inner critic who wants you to believe that you are not good enough.

· Set appropriate priorities for yourself and get your own life back

· Learn to respond more effectively to your borderline loved one, deescalate crises and avoid making a difficult situation worse!

 

 

The workshops will be conducted by Corrine Stoewsand, Ph.D. and Randi Kreger, bios below.

The Two-Hour Workshops Are scheduled for November 2, 9, and 16.

 

Times are:

 

4:30-6:30 p.m. Pacific time

5:30-7:30 p.m. Mountain time

6:30-8:30 p.m. Central time

7:30-9:30 p.m. Eastern time

 

Each of the three classes will address a theme and a set of simple skills to practice. While we recommend signing up for the complete set of three workshops, which build upon each other, you may register for only one or two if you choose. The workshops will be recorded. For privacy’s sake, you can turn off your video and audio.

madre e hija

These workshops are grounded in years of evidence-based practices and been proven to reduce anxiety, depression, and caretaker burnout, as well as increase life satisfaction and wellbeing

Upcoming Events

  • For PARTNERS and SPOUSES of persons with BPD symptoms
    Tue, Dec 14
    Online Workshop
    This workshop will consist of exercises to put validation into practice. Participants will give and receive various types of validation and role play opportunities to validate in small breakout groups. The whole group will brainstorm together how to validate a loved one in difficult situations.
 

Bibliographies

Corrine Stoewsand

Corrine Stoewsand is a DBT (dialectical behavior therapy) coach and a founding member of the DBT team at Fundación Foro in Buenos Aires where she studied psychology and worked for 15 years as a family coach, skills trainer, and taught mindfulness and workshops for families of persons with BPD in seven Latin American countries. She also teaches meditation and developed Mindfulness in Psychotherapy, a continuing education program for mental health professionals. She is the author of the book Genuine Validation. Her website is Corrine Stoewsand | DBT Coach. (www.DBTCoach.com)

 
Hojas de otoño

Contact

arrow&v

Thanks for your message!

The price of the workshop is $25 for each workshop or $60 for all three.